Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Community Directors:

Nicole Allen White
Director of Government and External Affairs
Philadelphia Museum of Art

James Claiborne
Public Programming Manager
African American Museum in Philadelphia

Dawn Frisby Byers
Senior Director of Content and Engagement
Pennsylvania Humanities Council

Denise Kinney
Executive Director
Musicopia / Dancing Classrooms Philly

Adrienne Mackey
Founder and Artistic Director
Swim Pony Performing Arts

Magda Martinez***
Chief Operating Officer
Mural Arts Philadelphia

Ken Metzner**
Executive Director
The Colonial Theatre

Hazami Sayed**
Executive Director
Al-Bustan Seeds of Culture

Directors Appointed by the Mayor:

Donna Frisby-Greenwood
Chief Executive Officer
The Fund for the School District of Philadelphia

Valerie Gay**
Deputy Director for Audience Engagement & Chief Experience Officer
The Barnes Foundation

Michael O’Bryan
Director of Youth and Young Adult Programs
The Village of Arts and Humanities

Neville K. Vakharia
Assistant Professor and Research Director
Drexel University Westphal College of Media Arts & Design, Department of Arts & Entertainment Enterprise

Directors Appointed by President of City Council:

Cindy Bass 
Council District 8

Derek Green
Council At-Large

David Oh 
Council At-Large

Mark Squilla 
Council District 1

** Officers

Do you like what you read?

Follow our social media to be notified when new information comes up.


Learn more about the process.

Art & Culture Grants

Frequently Asked Questions

Find out more about Philadelphia Cultural Fund and find answers to the most frequently asked questions.

View the FAQ's
Barbara Silzle Executive Director
Camille Halsey Program Manager

Our 2021 Art & Culture Grants are announced! Bravo and great thanks to ALL of Philly's arts orgs that continue to find a way to bring the arts to your audiences and communities. Read here: philaculturalfund.or…

About 3 days ago from Philaculturfund's Twitter via Twitter Web App